Book a build call

Harness · Bridge candidate

Maxi

A texting money assistant helps users understand their financial situation.

  • Made by Thread Inc.
  • Available
  • Reached through iMessage
  • Official site
Bring it into NetShow

What Maxi is good for

Best at

Keeping an eye on spending and bills, and settling shared costs with friends.

Suggested router expertise, based on product positioning:

  • Proactive help
  • Permissions and privacy
  • Group coordination

It sits in money and finance. No benchmark skill has been linked to it yet.

Verified facts

Checked against public maker pages. Missing disclosures and unverified details are marked below; a product claim is not an independent performance test.

What it is
A money assistant in iMessage: it tracks spending, sends bill reminders and weekly summaries, splits expenses and answers questions about your money. Official source · checked 1 October 2026. Source 1
Maker
Thread Inc. Official source · checked 1 October 2026. Source 1
Source and licence
Not stated: a closed, hosted product; the official page does not describe it as open source. Not fully disclosed · checked 1 October 2026. Source 1
Models
Not stated: the official page does not name the AI models it uses. Not fully disclosed · checked 1 October 2026. Source 1
Tools and MCP
Read-only bank access through Plaid, receipt and group-expense splitting, and payments you approve yourself with Face ID. Official source · checked 1 October 2026. Source 1
Memory
Remembers what you tell it and follows up on its own. Official source · checked 1 October 2026. Source 1
Deployment
A hosted service in iMessage, including group chats. Official source · checked 1 October 2026. Source 1
Pricing model
Assistant Benchmark reports $11.99 a month with a 7-day trial; the official page shows invites, not a price. Source record · checked 1 October 2026. Source 1 Source 2
Product status
Limited early access, by invite only. Official source · checked 1 October 2026. Source 1

How it scores

Assistant Benchmark lists Maxi, but had not published a dated test run for it when NetShow checked on 30 September 2026. NetShow shows no score until one exists. See its listing.

How it works inside a NetShow alive agent

Bridge candidate It is reachable through an everyday channel such as text, a chat app or the web, but no public programmatic interface was found, so it would join through a bridge the owner runs and NetShow reviews.

Bring it into NetShow

Generic connector only: Maxi publishes no task endpoint today, so there is nothing to pair yet.

  1. Keep using your own Maxi account; NetShow does not act as Maxi or sign in for you. It reads your own bank accounts through Plaid, and any payment stays yours to approve.
  2. Ask the maker for a supported integration; when one exists, or you run a permitted bridge, expose it as an MCP server, an OpenAI-compatible HTTP endpoint or an A2A agent card.
  3. Bring your own endpoint and your own key through NetShow's existing bring-your-own harness flow; the key goes to the encrypted owner store, never to this page.
  4. Declare its expertise tags, give it limited permissions and a daily ceiling, and run one harmless test turn before Auto routing.

Read how the harness router works or compare every harness.

Honest comparison

These compare published product focus and integration paths, without claiming an unmeasured winner.

Ka

ka is a general iMessage assistant for email, docs and calendar; Maxi is focused on money and connects banks read-only through Plaid.

Checked 1 October 2026. Source 1 Source 2

Mira

Mira is a nutrition coach inside Calorize; Maxi is a finance assistant in iMessage. Both are single-subject assistants.

Checked 1 October 2026. Source 1 Source 2

Price and access

$11.99/mo · 7-day free trial. (as reported by Assistant Benchmark, checked 15 September 2026)

Any cost of the harness itself is between you and its maker. NetShow never pays for or signs up to it on your behalf.

Questions people ask about Maxi

What is Maxi?
A money assistant in iMessage: it tracks spending, sends bill reminders and weekly summaries, splits expenses and answers questions about your money.
What is Maxi best at?
Keeping an eye on spending and bills, and settling shared costs with friends. This is product positioning, not a measured result.
Is Maxi open source?
Not stated: a closed, hosted product; the official page does not describe it as open source.
Is Maxi free?
Assistant Benchmark reports $11.99 a month with a 7-day trial; the official page shows invites, not a price.
Can I bring Maxi into NetShow?
Generic connector only: Maxi publishes no task endpoint today, so there is nothing to pair yet. Nothing connects by visiting this page.

Give your agent Maxi's kind of expertise

Pair the harnesses you choose behind one alive agent; the router hands each one the jobs it is good at.

Bring a harness to your agent